Board of Directors


The Foundation’s Board of Directors is a strong and supportive group of agricultural literacy stakeholders that regularly reflects on our mission to build awareness, understanding and a positive public perception of agriculture through education.


Foundation Leadership

Zippy Duvall

Vice Chairman
Scott VanderWal

General Counsel & Secretary
Ellen Steen

Executive Vice President

Joby Young

Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

Kathleen Cullins


Board Members

Frank Burkett

Michael Conlon
American Agricultural Insurance Company

Trey Davis

Bayer Crop Science

Patti Fisher

AFBF Promotion & Education Committee

Lauren Goble

Ag in the Classroom

Beth Hunt

Farm Bureau Bank

Jamie Johansson
California Farm Bureau Federation

Kevin Krentz

Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation President

Sarah Kuschel

AFBF Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee

Susan Moore

IAA Foundation

Cindy Ramsey

AFBF Women's Leadership Committee

Amanda Rinehart

Corteva Agriscience

Jack Scott

Nestle Purina

Jeb Smith

Florida Farm Bureau President

Joseph Tisbert

Vermont Farm Bureau